Devon Gardens Elementary School

Calendar

Daily Schedule

Office Hours:                     8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Instruction Hours
 Opening Time:                8:42 a.m. First Bell ; 8:47 a.m. Start                    
 Recess:                              10:30-10:45 a.m.         
 Lunch:                              12:10-12:55 p.m.         
*Dismissal                         3:00 p.m.  (*1:45 p.m. early dismissal on Wednesdays)

      2016/2017 DEVON GARDENS SCHOOL CALENDAR &  INFORMATION FOR PARENTS

Days in Session

187

 Hours of Instruction in School Week

Kindergarten - Grade 7:   24.42 hrs.

Number of Days of Instruction

 Minutes of Instruction in School Day

179

Kindergarten – Grade 7:  293 min.

Number of Non-Instructional Days

7 (District Wide)

Schools Open

Tuesday, September  6

Non-Instructional Day (District Wide)

Friday, September 23

Thanksgiving Day – Statutory Holiday

Monday, October 10

Parent Teacher Conferences

Wednesday, October 12   (12:10 dismissal)

Parent Teacher Conferences

Thursday, October 13       (2:00 dismissal)

Non-Instructional Day (District Wide)

Friday, October 21

Non-Instructional Day (District Wide)

Monday, October 24

Remembrance Day – Statutory Holiday

Friday, November 11

Non-Instructional Day (District Wide)

Monday, December 5

Term 1 Report Card Home

Thursday, December 8

Schools Close for Winter Vacation

Friday, December 16

Winter Vacation Period

December 19 – January 2

Schools Reopen after Winter Vacation

Tuesday, January 3

Non-Instructional Day (District Wide)

Monday, January 30

Student Led Conferences

Wednesday, February 8   (12:10 dismissal)

Student Led Conferences

Thursday, February 9       (2:00 dismissal)

Family Day – Statutory Holiday

Monday, February 13

Non-Instructional Day (District Wide)

Friday, February 24

Term 2 Report Card Home

Thursday, March 9

Spring Vacation Period

March 13 – 24

Schools Reopen

Monday, March 27

Good Friday Statutory Holiday

Friday, April 14

Easter Monday Statutory Holiday

Monday, April 17

Non-Instructional Day (District Wide) in lieu of Sept 1

Friday, May 19  

Victoria Day – Statutory Holiday

Monday, May 22

Sports Day

Friday, June 16

Last Day for Students & Final Report Card Home

Thursday, June 29

Schools Close/Administrative Day

Friday, June 30

Daily Schedule                        Office Hours:              8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. 

Instruction Hours        Opening Time:                  8:42 a.m.          First Bell ; 8:47 a.m. Start                            

                                                      Recess: 10:30-10:45 a.m.        Lunch: 12:10-12:55 p.m.       

                                   *Dismissal           3:00 p.m.  (*1:45 p.m. early dismissal on Wednesdays)